Dudauman Rural Fire Brigade

Three ceremonies over the weekend marked a special occasion for 35 RFS Brigade Members who received long service medals and/or clasps.

Member for Cootamundra Steph Cooke and NSW RFS Area Commander, Chief Superintendent Ian Stewart AFSM joined members from the Dudauman, Berremangra and Crowther Brigades to celebrate the occasion.
Member for Cootmaundra Steph Cooke congratulated the 35 long serving members who share 1,486 years of service between them.

“We are truly grateful for their longstanding efforts to keep all of us here in the Cootamundra Electorate safe.”

Crowther Rural Fire Brigade

NSW RFS Area Commander, Chief Superintendent, Ian Stewart AFSM also congratulated the seven Dudauman Brigade members, 17 Berremangra members and 11 Crowther members who will receive long service medals and/or clasps at the ceremonies this weekend, ranging from 23 years to 69 years’ of service.

“Congratulations to all of the medal recipients on their dedication, commitment and service to their communities,” Chief Supt Stewart said.

Berremangra Rural Fire Brigade

Some of the longest serving members include: Peter Leahey for 69 years of service at Dudauman Brigade, David Johnson for 68 years at Crowther Brigade and Allan Sharp and Brian Bingley for 64 years’ service each at Berremangra Brigade.

MEDIA: Emma Brown | 6924 2533